Our Governance

The National Safety Council, ArkLaTex Chapter is governed by a Board of Directors representing a broad spectrum of professions within our Region.

The 2014 Board of Directors are:

Dawn Harding, Board Chairperson
EHS Director, Ivan Smith Furniture Company
Shreveport, Louisiana

Paul Roussel, Board Vice-Chair
Principle Consultant, SOR Consulting
Shreveport, Louisiana

Debbie Schmidtke, Secretary/Treasurer
Director of Human Resources, Ivan Smith Furniture Company
Shreveport, Louisiana

Kenneth Martin, Past Board Chair
President, Martin Specialty Coatings, Inc.
Shreveport, Louisiana

Ron Clark, Director
EHS Manager, The Brock Group
West Monroe, Louisiana

Rachel Demma, NSCALT Director
EHS Specialist, SRP Environmental
Shreveport, Louisiana

Lonnie Hall, NSCALT Director
Vice President Regulatory Affairs, Summit Industrial Products
Tyler, Texas

Brian Jones, NSCALT Director
Mid-South Region HSE Specialist, Exterran
Kilgore, Texas

Marty Reep, NSCALT Director
HSE Manager, Armstrong Floors
Warren, Arkansas

Robin Ryder, NSCALT Director
Safety Engineer, Alliance Compressors / Emerson Climate Technologies
Natchitoches, Louisiana